L-Alanine is a crystalline, free-form amino acid. The liver can convert L-alanine into glucose as needed for muscle fuel; when glycogen stores are low, it can convert the glucose into glycogen. Glycogen is a storage form of glucose.*
Allergies: Suitable for vegetarians. Contains no yeast, dairy, egg, gluten, corn, soy or wheat. Contains no sugar, starch, salt, preservatives, or artificial color, flavor or fragrance.